Testimonials

No nonsence approach and once a commitment is made he honours it

This letter serves as a reference for Mr George Carydis.

I am the Landlord for 6a and 6b Rich St Marrickville.

At the finality of a 10 year Lease, I appointed an Agent on the basis of a prior commitment to find me a tenant. After 8 Months of negotiations, they were not successful.

George Carydis approaced me independently requesting an Agency Agreement.

Given my recent experience, I was clearly sceptical.

He presented a simple Agency Agreement without reams of paperwork.

Within weeks, he had a prospective tenant.

He negotiated hard on my behalf and concluded the deal in a most efficient manner.

George is honest and stands by his word.

He has a no nonsence approach and once a commitment is made he honours it.

I would have no hesitation in recommending George to any Landlord or Tenant wishing to finalise a property transaction.

Jonathan Kahn, Managing Director – Rygrow Properties
June 2021
Diligence, integrity and communication

I’d like to thank Tony Crane for securing us a great short-term tenant for our college-approved space on Balfour Street, Chippendale. Tony clearly understood the brief and didn’t waste our time with tenants that couldn’t meet our needs.

He introduced a tenant that had secured government VET funding and very quickly negotiated a deal that aligned with our timeframes and would cause minimal disruption to our operations. Tony then quickly concluded the deal to our mutual satisfaction.

We are delighted with the arrangement and highly recommend Tony Crane for the way he skilfully brokered the deal and for the diligence, integrity and communication he showed throughout the process.

Benjamin Bonjean, Director of Operations – Pacific EF International Language Centre
June 2021
Friendly, efficient and capable service

Thank you so much for all your help selling my studio in the Flourmill building on Gladstone St in Newtown. I got your name from the flyer you’d put in the letterboxes about the earlier sale of an office in the same building. That looked to me like efficiency and pro activity.

Your advice on preparing it for sale was very helpful and your efforts to advertise the property were very thorough. The weekly reports on inquiries, inspections and level of interest were comprehensive. The sale was achieved with the minimum of fuss and I am very happy with the result.

I have no hesitation in recommending your friendly, efficient and capable service to anyone intending to sell, buy or lease a property.

C. Hoult
June 2021
I could not have asked for more

My commercial property was vacant for over 5 months with very few inspections, and only 1 low offer for tenancy, when Geoff contacted me to see if he could be of assistance. He had clients already interested and once I signed with him he had inspections lined up with 24 hours and was able to secure a Tennant within a month of having exclusive agency. The price Geoff was able to achieve for my commercial property was 40% higher than an other offer I had received. Geoff called me most days to keep me updated and was very friendly, easy to talk with and worked very hard for a fantastic end result. I could not have asked for more.

Private Client
June 2021
Your new team get a big tick from me!

Just a quick bit of feedback – I love your new accounts/property management team! Luicana, Maddie and Karen. They are so organised, responsive and good to deal with. Your new team get a big tick from me!

Private Client
June 2021
Service and communication skills have been very precise and professional

Karen Stabile took over the management of our Building at 55 Mentmore Avenue, Rosebery when we settled in mid- December 2020. Our building is multi-tenanted ranging from Retail to Commercial office space and is about 5,500sqm in size. Karen Stabiles service and communication skills have been very precise and professional, she is quick to action any task large or small. The team at LJ Hooker Commercial over the last 5 months have been remarkable and their service is second to none. I would have no hesitation in recommending them, with a strong knowledge of the property market in the city fringe and south city commercial.

Lawrence Kopping – Eagle Property Group
June 2021
A highly capable and friendly leasing agent

Dear Dan,

Re: 619-633 Hume Highway, Casula - lease from Ackerman Roth Pty Ltd

Thank you for bringing the above site to our attention. We are always on the lookout for new sites which are well located and this one suited our requirements very well.

From the time you brought us the site to the time we had agreed a Heads of Agreement, I found you to be attentive, quick in all your responses and you had a sound understanding of all the commercial terms we required in our leases.

In our dealings you were obviously working for the landlord (your client) but your ability to focus on the overall deal and outcome working with both parties while remaining commercial and realistic is a great asset in a leasing agent.

Some clauses in our leases do require some owners to be educated on issues such as potential contamination and remediation and I found you to have a very solid understanding of these terms, which helped get the deal over the line in the end.

I would be happy to recommend you to anyone seeking a highly capable and friendly leasing agent, who is upfront, honest, knows what they are talking about and is very easy to deal with.

Matthew Lee, NSW Acquisitions and Disposals Manager - Real Estate
May 2021
We wish you all the continued success you deserve

Dear Daniel

We want to thank you for assisting us in securing such a wonderful result for our site at 619- 633 Hume Highway, Casula.

We were impressed when you suggested a service station concept for the site and very happy when you introduced us to Shell/Viva and secured a pre-commitment for a long term lease

The rental the site will generate once completed will increase the sites value threefold from the vacant land value we originally discussed. Both Viva and Hungry Jack's are excellent tenants and we are very happy to commence the development with such high calibre anchor tenants. Your ability to think outside of the square and add value for us is why we continue to deal with you.

We wish you all the continued success you deserve and we look forward to dealing with you on a regular and ongoing basis in the future on other land holdings of ours.

Antony Elazzi, Director - Ackerman Roth Pty Ltd
May 2021
I wish all of you continued success, and would happily recommend you to anyone

Dear Daniel,

Re: Sale of 40-50 Francis St & 50 Yurong St, East Sydney

On behalf of the Society, I would like to thank you very much indeed for acting so effectively in the sale of our property in East Sydney.

This was a sale of great significance to the Society, and we were extremely pleased with the result, being well in excess of the reserve. We put this down in great part to your personal expertise and effort.

From our initial meeting on site, your ability to work as a team, and your obvious confidence in your ability to achieve the best possible price was evident.

After calling for submissions from other agencies, it was clear that you were very well qualified to sell such a property as ours, evidenced by your track record of similar sales.

One matter of great significance was the way that you handled the difficult issues associated with this property, being heritage and other constraints.

You handled these matters with faultless professionalism, combining sound ethics with commercial understanding.

The sales programme was tight, due to our wish to sell the property prior to Christmas, but you met all the mile stones comfortably, and your advertising campaign was very effective. At all times we knew what was happening with your weekly update letters and conference calls. Your advice throughout the process was welcome and valued.

The result in the auction room was a credit to all the effort that the team put in during the 4-week marketing campaign. With over 65 enquiries and about 10 bidders the auction was a great success.

I wish all of you continued success, and would happily recommend you to anyone looking to sell commercial or residential property in Sydney.

Andrew Morgan, State Property Manager
May 2021
Exceeded my already lofty expectations and it was a fantastic end result

Dear Daniel,

RE: Sale of 52 - 58 Rothschild Avenue, Rosebery

I just wanted to send you a quick thank you for putting together this sale. It was a complicated "off market" deal that was handled expertly by you.

The price you achieved on this deal exceeded my already lofty expectations and it was a fantastic end result being circa $30,000,000.

In our dealings I found you to always be professional, prompt and if you said you were going to do something, you did it!

Market knowledge, persistence and aggressiveness are all qualities you have.

I have no hesitation in recommending you to other property owners, and I look forward to working together in the future on other property deals.

Colin Walters - The Waltcorp Group
May 2021
Always honest, straight forward and professional

Dear Daniel,

RE: Sale of 107 Redfern Street, Redfern

Thank you for negotiating the successful sale of the above building for me. I was happy with the end result and was completely surprised when you negotiated a 2 week settlement for me.

Initially you were referred to me through business associates and had a very impressive track record of similar commercial sales in the City fringe and South Sydney.

During the marketing period you were diligent in your follow up of all the buyers and passed on accurate feedback of where the market was, and what the buyers were saying and thinking.

You were always honest, straight forward and professional when giving me advice on the sale and I have no hesitation in recommending you to other property owners.

I look forward to working together in the future on other property deals, should the opportunity arise.

Peter Holmes a Court
May 2021
Your advice, integrity, professionalism and honesty were first class

Dear Daniel,

RE: Successful sale of 767 - 779 Botany Road, Rosebery

On behalf of McDonald's Australia I want to both congratulate and thank you for acting as our agent in the disposal of the above asset.

It was clear from your initial submission that your track record in selling mixed use I residential sites was impressive, and after dealing with you on this matter I can see why.

Given the history of the site it was a challenging instruction, and your advice, integrity, professionalism and honesty were first class. The contract terms McDonald's needed to achieve (a short settlement and a high price) were very important to us and we appreciate that you closed the deal and reached our goals with a minimum of fuss.

We were extremely happy with the end sale result and we look forward to working with you again.

I would happily recommend you to other owners seeking a quality agent to work on their behalf.

Chris Mulcally, Real Estate Manager - NSW/ACT McDonald's Australia Ltd
May 2021
1 — 12 of 15 items